Set Text Size:




Related Resources

Bipartisan DREAM Act Introduced in House

Cite as "AILA InfoNet Doc. No. 06040641 (posted Apr. 6, 2006)"

Reps. Lincoln Diaz-Balart (R-FL), Howard Berman (D-CA), and Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA), on behalf of themselves and 9 original cosponsors, introduced the bipartisan American Dream Act on 4/6/06. The as yet unnumbered bill is virtually identical to its Senate companion bill (S. 2075) with a few minor technical changes.

The following members have signed on as original cosponsors:

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)

Melissa Hart (R-PA)

Ray LaHood (R-IL)

Jim Leach (R-IA)

Luis Fortuño (R-PR)

Luis Gutierrez (D-IL)

Ike Skelton (D-MO)

Jane Harman (D-CA)

Martin Sabo (D-CA)

AILA supports this important legislation.

Copyright © 1993–2014, American Immigration Lawyers Association.
Suite 300, 1331 G Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Copyright & Reprint Policy
Contact Us