URL: http://www.aila.org/about/annual-awards
Accesss Level(s): Member, Law Student, International Associate, Government, Press, Public

My Notes

Add Note Close Please be aware that information stored in notes is not encrypted.

Annual Awards

AILA Awards

We are proud to be an association of the nation’s finest immigration attorneys, and it is our distinct pleasure to recognize and celebrate the individuals and organizations who have achieved excellence in immigration over the past year. Awards are given in as many as 12 categories for exceptional contributions in immigration law, policy, media, and service to AILA. The AILA Founders Award is given from time to time to the person or entity having the most substantial impact on the field of immigration law or policy in the preceding period. See below for listings of our past winners.

The 2014 Annual Award Recipients

Advocacy Award
Lisa Baker Jones, Sweta Khandelwal, Tammy Lin, and Cynthia Lucas

Arthur Helton Memorial Human Rights Award
Immigration Equality

Edith Lowenstein Memorial Award
Eleanor Pelta

Elmer Fried Excellence in Teaching Award
Geoffrey Hoffman

Jack Wasserman Memorial Award (litigation)
Franco-Gonzalez Litigation Team

Joseph Minsky Young Lawyer Award
Dree Collopy

Michael Maggio Pro Bono Award
Diane Chappell-Daly

Sam Williamson Mentor Award
Raymond R. Bolourtchi

Susan D. Quarles AILA Service Excellence Award
Jennifer Minear

Founders Award
Kathleen Campbell Walker