Executive Committee

The National Officers are elected by the Membership at the AILA Annual Meeting in June and serve for a term of one year. The National Officers, together with AILA's Executive Director, comprise the Executive Committee. They are responsible for guiding the ongoing activities of the association between meetings of the Board of Governors.

2021-22 Executive Committee

  • Allen Orr, Washington, D.C., President
  • Jeremy L. McKinney, Greensboro, NC, President-Elect
  • Farshad Owji, San Francisco, CA, First Vice President
  • Kelli Stump, Oklahoma City, OK, Second Vice President
  • Jeff Joseph, Aurora, CO, Treasurer
  • Alexis S. Axelrad, New York, NY, Secretary
  • Benjamin Johnson, Washington, D.C., Executive Director, ex officio

Advisors to the 2021-22 Executive Committee

  • Jennifer Minear, Richmond, VA, Immediate Past President