DHS Expands Expedited Removal Authority Along Southwest Border

DHS Secretary Michael Chertoff announced on 9/14/05 the expansion of Expedited Removal authority from three to nine U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Border Patrol Sectors, implementing this policy across the entire southwest border.

[This functionality does not work on your device. Please use the download button to access the PDF. A separate PDF reading app may be necessary.]

Cite as AILA Doc. No. 05091464.

Open the Document