AILA/AIC Events, Association Matters

New Mexico CLE Information

1/25/22 AILA Doc. No. 99900645.
New Mexico Flag New Mexico MCLE
P.O. Box 93070
Albuquerque, NM 87199
Tel: (505) 821-1980
Fax: (505) 821-0220

New Mexico CLE Rules

* AILA updates this information periodically. Rules are subject to change. Please verify with your jurisdiction.

AILA Programs

AILA's Provider Status: Accredited Provider - All programs are approved.
Approved Programs: In-Person Conferences
Live Webcasts of In-Person Conferences
Live Audio and Web Seminars
OnDemand Programs
Credit Available: View your state's conference information page for the amount and type of credit available for in-person conferences and live webcasts of in-person conferences. Audio/web seminars are all 90 minutes in length and are eligible for 1.5 general credits, unless otherwise noted. OnDemand programs receive the same amount as the live version of the program.
Credit Restrictions: OnDemand programs are eligible for self-study credit. Attorneys can earn up to 4 self-study credits per compliance period through OnDemand programs that are less than 5 years old.
AILA's Reporting Requirements: AILA reports attendance within 30 days.
Attendee Compliance for CLE: Each attendee must submit and affirm the sessions they attended using webCLE. A four-digit attendance verification code is given during each session and must also be submitted. Attorneys must complete their webCLE submission within one week of the event to receive a certificate of attendance and to have their attendance reported.

MCLE Requirements

General Credit Requirements 12 total credit hours per compliance period.
Specialized Credit Requirements: 1 ethics credit and 1 professionalism credit per compliance period.
Compliance Period Length: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: December 31
Reporting Deadline: December 31
Credit Calculation: 60 minutes per credit hour
(AILA's CLE Calculator)
Attorney Reporting Requirements: Annual Report sent to attorneys in February listing all credits for the previous compliance period. If credits are deficient, a fine may be assessed. Attorneys have until May 1 to comply or face suspension.