DOS Statement that 18 Embassies and Consulates Reopened on 8/11/13

DOS update that 18 of the 19 embassies and consulates that were closed recently were reopened on Sunday, 8/11/13. The embassy in Sanaa, Yemen remains closed due to ongoing security concerns. The consulate in Lahore, Pakistan was closed on 8/8/13 due to a separate threat and also remains closed.

[This functionality does not work on your device. Please use the download button to access the PDF. A separate PDF reading app may be necessary.]

Cite as AILA Doc. No. 13081240.

Open the Document