Federal Agencies, Agency Memos & Announcements

White House Statement on Expanded Travel Ban

9/24/17 AILA Doc. No. 17092500. Admissions & Border, Consular Processing
The White House issued a statement on President Trump’s 9/24/17 proclamation stating that the following countries did not meet the information sharing standards set out in E.O. 13780 and thus established travel restrictions: Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela, and Yemen.
Cite as AILA Doc. No. 17092500.