White House Statement on Expanded Travel Ban

The White House issued a statement on President Trump’s 9/24/17 proclamation stating that the following countries did not meet the information sharing standards set out in E.O. 13780 and thus established travel restrictions: Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela, and Yemen.

[This functionality does not work on your device. Please use the download button to access the PDF. A separate PDF reading app may be necessary.]

Cite as AILA Doc. No. 17092500.

Open the Document